New appointments to Metropolitan Waste and Resource Recovery Group's Board

The Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change, Lily D’Ambrosio has announced the appointment of three new directors to the MWRRG Board.

John Watson, Evy Papadopoulos and Theresa Glab will join Margaret Donnan, who has been reappointed, and our local government Board directors Cr Colleen Gates (Chair), Cr Sam Alessi, Cr Tom Melican and Cr Collin Ross. The new directors commenced their roles on 1 August.

We thank our outgoing Board directors - Geoffrey Carruthers, Jan Fitzgerald and David Gibb, and look forward to working constructively with our new and existing board directors to support local government in the delivery of waste management and resource recovery across metropolitan Melbourne.

Read more about the MWRRG Board here


Last updated: 03/09/2019